Eagle Hill Masthead
ANB Masthead



Session Topics

Proposed Sessions with Organizers and Contact Information

Session Title Organizer Contact Information
Plenary Session    
     
     
General Conservation and Ecology    
Ecology and Conservation of Barrens and Heathlands Caitlin Porter
Emily Walker
cailinjmporter@gmail.com
eawlkr@gmail.com
Forest Ecology Peter Palmiotto ppalmiotto@antioch.edu
Fungal Ecology Pierre-Luc Chagnon pierre-luc.chagnon@umontreal.ca
Geoecology: Life on Harsh Substrates Nishanta Rajakaruna
Eric Bishop von Wettberg
nrajakaruna@gmail.com
ebishopv@uvm.edu
Impacts of Invasive Species on Native Biodiversity Suann Yang
Jennifer Dean
yang@geneseo.edu
jennifer.dean@dec.ny.gov
Montane Ecology Peter Palmiotto ppalmiotto@antioch.edu
Student-led Community Conservation Michael Rubbo mrubbo@pace.edu
Urban Ecology Jeremy Lundholm jeremy.lundholm@smu.ca
Vernal Pool Ecology and Conservation Steve Faccio
Elizabeth Morse
sfaccio@vtecostudies.org
emorse@vtecostudies.org
Wetland Ecology and Restoration Catherine Owen Koning koningc@franklinpierce.edu
     
Freshwater and Marine Ecology    
Freshwater Community Ecology Kerry Yurewicz klyurewicz@plymouth.edu
Landscape Ecology of Stream Macroinvertebrates Sean Regalado sean.regalado@vermont.gov
     
Terrestrial Zoology    
Butterfly Conservation and Ecology in the Northeast Kent McFarland kmcfarland@vtecostudies.org
Ecology of Vermont's Bats Meghan Lout mlout@vhb.com
Moths (Lepidoptera) as Environmental Indicators Michael Sabourin mothvet@yahoo.com
Odonate Natural History Bryan Pfeiffer bryan.pfeiffer@uvm.edu
Pollinator Ecology Carla Fenner cfenner@vhb.com
Shrubland and Grassland Bird Ecology and Conservation Rosalind Renfrew rrenfrew@vtecostudies.org
White-nose Syndrome in Bats of the Northeast Craig Frank frank@fordham.edu
     
Terrestrial Botany    
Climate Change and Plant Migration Jesse Bellemare jbellema@smith.edu
Systematics and Ecology of Northeastern Ferns Dave Barrington
Cathy Paris
dbarring@uvm.edu
Forest Understory Plants Jack Tessier tessiejt@dehli.edu
Natural History Collections: Botany Christian Schorn cschorn@uvm.edu
Natural History of Trees Jerry Jenkins
Brett Engstrom
jerrycjenkins@hughes.net
Recent Botanical Discoveries and Puzzles in the Northeast Bob Popp bob.popp@vermont.gov
     
Human Impacts    
     
     
Other    
Designing and Conserving an Ecologically Functional Landscape Hannah Phillips fnepalumniassociation@gmail.com
Paleontology of the Northeast Fred Rogers rogersfs@franklinpierce.edu

The Bowser Road Mastodon (NY): Implications about the Demise of a Species

Michael Gramly gramlyasaa@comcast.net
What to Do With Natural History Knowledge: Communicating for Change Sean Beckett fnepalumniassociation@gmail.com
     
SPECIAL EVENTS    
     
     
CONCURRENT MEETINGS    
     
     



 

 

 

 

Site by Bennett Web & Design Co.